Aroostook County is the top half of Maine, referred to as “The County” or “The Crown Of Maine”. 

Bigger than Connecticut and Rhode Island combined and populated with eleven friendly people per square mile.  Here are the towns and cities in Aroostook County, many with 40 to 50 people in each township that is 99% percent of the time a six by six mile square logically laid out for

Less people, more unspoiled 4 season scenery. That's Aroostook County.
Less people, more unspoiled 4 season scenery. That's Aroostook County.

Aroostook County.

Allagash, Amity, Ashland, Bancroft, Blaine, Bridgewater, Caribou, Cary, Castle Hill, Caswell, Chapman, Crystal, Cyr, Dyer Brook, Eagle Lake, Easton, Fort Fairfield, Fort Kent, Frenchville, Garfield, Glenwood, Grand Isle, Hamlin, Hammond, Haynesville, Hersey, Hodgdon, Houlton, Island Falls, Limestone, Linneus, Littleton, Ludlow, Macwahoc, Madawaska, Mapleton, Mars Hill, Masardis, Merrill, Monticello, Moro, Nashville, New Canada, New Limerick, New Sweden, Oakfield, Orient, Oxbow, Perham, Portage Lake, Presque Isle, Reed, Sherman, Smyrna, St. Agatha, St. Francis, St. John, Stockholm, Van Buren, Wade, Wallagrass, Washburn, Westfield, Westmanland, Weston, Winterville, Woodland

There are unorganized towns where you send you property taxes to the state of Maine in Augusta. Many of the northwest corner Township Range unorganized townships have only a few land owners and a handful of recreation camps or cabins on them.

Maine REALTOR Andrew Mooers